Centenary Logo

Centenary Competition Details



A very warm welcome to our Centenary Competition page. The entry for this competition will be a little different to other competitions we run this year, so please read the information below.

There will be two separate competitions run over the day: one morning and another in the afternoon.

Due to the limit in number of teams we can have at Temple, it has been decided that a space has been reserved in the morning competition for each club in the County with women or girl members with a HI up to 36. In order, to allow time to organise how your club chooses their team, we will be releasing the morning competition link to each club attending the AGM or posting if no representative is there. This is to give every club the opportunity to have at least one team taking part in the day.

The afternoon one will be open from 1st March 9am.

For the first time in one of our competitions, we are going to have an all day “Hole in One” for all the Par 3’s, with one hole being designated with a Prize with a value of £10,000.

You will see below details below how you will be able to enter, the competition type, prizes, food and entry fees.

We look forward to having as many clubs represented from the County and players enjoying  and celebrating this unique day for BCLGA.

Donna Hunt
Centenary Competition Organiser

How to Enter

The morning competition will be opened from 19th January for each club to enter a team. A letter we be handed (or sent if not at the AGM) to the ladies Captain, with instructions on how they can enter their club team. The club has till 28th February to enter this team. If there be any spaces after this date, then these will be made available from 16th March.

The afternoon competition will be opened from 1st March at 9am. Due to the likley demand, it has been decided since the AGM, that these entries will be done by a draw. Donna and Charlie will make the draw soon after the close of the entries on 1st Jun. A reserve list will be opened up and teams will be offered a place should any team withdraw prior to 19th July, or there should there be spaces in the morning. Places will be offered in the order they appear on the reserve list.

Competition Rules

This is a 18 hole Bowmaker Competition with teams of 3 players. Players should be from one club.

Handicap Index 36.00 and below

All entrants must be Full or Associate  members of BCLGA

Entries limited to 20 teams morning and 20 teams in the afternoon


Team – £105.00       Temple Team – £45 

Includes one course meal after competition (see below), green fees & prizes


Morning: Lunch Summer ploughman’s Open sandwich. Whole-wheat bloomer bread topped with  Ham and cheese salad with pickles, honey and mustard dressing

Afternoon: Chicken Milanese served with tomato salad and skinny fries


ALL DAY: Hole in 1 prizes with be available on each Par 3, with a £10,000 value prize on 8th hole. A full list of prizes with be attached here once confirmed.

Morning: Team prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd
Afternoon: Team prizes for 1st, 2nd and 3rd



08:00Mill RideJane Sly5.4Fran Campbell15.4Fran Freeland13.8
08:08The BerkshireFiona Wigglesworth11.5Sandra Edwards21.6Lucinda Dashwood8.5
08:16Windsor Gt ParkPat Bayle26.1Gill Carruthers22.7Liz Arkell20.5
08:24MaidenheadSally Wright10.6Jo Holden17.1Eileen Clarke13.8
08:32SonningClaire Randell10.7Lesley Roberts23.9Anne Lewis27.1
08:40Eton CollegeKaty Downs21.1Heather Keogh17.6Ruby Avards35.9
08:48Royal AscotPaula Morris10.8Kim Williams25.0Julie Sheppard12.3
08:56Sand MartinsImeldaDalton33.7Susanne Wilson18.1Jacqui Quilter12.9
09:04East BerkshireAmanda Bancroft8.9Gabi Heuchel7.9Lucy Bamford9.5
09:12Winter HillJane Ohlenslager26Carole Smith31.7Pera Marrs31.1
09:20Bearwood LakesLinda Hargreaves16.5Lucie Robson19Sylwia Simpson14.2
09:28MapledurhamRuth Perkins20.3Sue Rogers14.1Karen Bridges7.9
09:36TempleMarie Taylor21.1Sue Wright19.3Michelle Hollings17.1
09:44Easthampstead LMaureen Barnaville25.9Edmee Murray16Sandra Hall28.1
09:52ReadingHilary Rusby17.8Cathy Jones12.9Kerry Pardoe14.1
10:00Bradfield CollegePam Virgo35.6Bron Towner28.1Raffi McCann25.8
10:08Newbury & CrookhamLeanne Hutchins13Anita Lockyer23.7Theo Farley11.6
10:16Goring & StreatleyMargaret Berrimen10.8Ann Williams10.7Carol Taylor18.9
10:24Calcot ParkJoanne Willis18.2Chris Green11.9Lynn Turner18.9
10:32Caste RoyleSharron Hargreaves19.5Julie Metelko14.8Lucy Dunn Simms8.7
10:40Donnington GroveSarah Fowler16.2Toni Prince12.1Helen Lake16


12:00Newbury & CrookhamKaren Smith10.7Penny Cowley19Sue Beecroft14.7
12:08MaidenheadSue Peberdy11.4Mo West23Kay Knowles16.8
12:16Newbury & CrookhamSheila Hayes22.9Lou Willson17Jenny Bell29.5
12:24MaidenheadLouise Brook20.2Amanda Shevills23Beate McGuiness15.5
12:32Newbury & CrookhamBarbara Lamb28.7Carol Thorogood12Julie Myall12.1
12:40MaidenheadPauline Duncan29.7Johanna Morgan29Caroline Cope27.3
12:48SonningElspeth Cooper10.6Sarla Read17Pauline Valsler20.9
12:56Goring & StreatleySally McCleery20.4Hannah Goldsmith15Lorraine Burt15.7
13:04ReadingLing Williams21.7Sandra Purchell18Jane Weller18.2
13:12Newbury & CrookhamJo Grieve12.7Mandy Burton14Diana Davies16.8
13:20ReadingCatherine Wilson24.9Pat Holzherr25Sue Flood23.4
13:28Newbury & CrookhamDeirdre Cuthbert17.7Jo Russ13Miwa Beer11.4
13:36ReadingKim Richardson20Caroline Dover20.1Lynne Tarrant29.4
13:44Castle RoyleLin Johnstone16.3Pat Jenkins17Jessy Hopkins14.3
13:52HennertonAnne Hooper19.6Liz Deaney15Di Moss18
14:00Mill RideSue Gemmill27.5Lyn Newdick31Sandra Dodson23
14:08Donnington GroveBernie Martin14.6Debbie Goodsell23Gill Lane14.7
14:16Mill RideMaddi Cox27.4Edna Roe21Denise Hutchison20.6
14:24East BerkshireSharon Gibson10.3Kate Carter14Gillian Heap18.3
14:32East BerkshireLisa Smith14.8Mandy Smith14Estelle Howick30.6
14:40TemplePenny Johnston11.7Tricia Cook28Anne Fairweather21

The Competition Organiser for this event is Donna Hunt. You can contact her below