Ann Bryant Cup


This is a Trophy played for by entering the 2nd Division Spring Meeting (April 24th 2018 at Donnington Valley), handicaps 21-28.

The lowest 16 Gross Scores qualify to play in a singles scratch knockout throughout the summer.

The Draw is announced at the Spring Meeting and details and rules are given out then.

Entry is free. NB: if green fees are involved these are to be shared as per the rules. Matches must be played on Berkshire Courses

There are Winner and Runners Up Trophies.

The 2019 Final

The Ann Bryant Final was played at Mill Ride Golf Club on 25th September 2019.

Luckily the rain held off and Pam Thomason from Maidenhead played a beautiful game to win beating Alison Vessey from Goring & Streatley.

The match was followed by an enjoyable Afternoon Tea.

Winner 2019 – Pam Thomason

Runner Up 2019 – Alison Vessey

Click Button to contact Knockout organiser


2019 Sonning
2018 East Berkshire
2017 Bearwood Lakes
2016 Easthampstead Ladies
2015 Mill Ride
2014 East Berkshire
2013 Mill Ride
2012 Sonning
2011 Castle Royle
2010 Donnington Valley


Click on the year to see results

2018 Final

On Friday 21st September, the Ann Bryant final was played at Newbury & Crookham Golf Club on a sunny, blustery and wet day. Jane Weller and Kjersti Cannon, both of Caversham Heath GC were the 2018 finalists.

The match was tight with many of the holes being halved but Kjersti went into the lead and was +2 after 9. At the 15th Jane pulled the game back to all square. Jane then went on to win the 16th and 17th, thereby winning the match 2/1 and retaining the trophy.

The match was followed by a delicious afternoon tea and presentation of trophies.

Ann Bryant Finalist 2018 

2017 Final

On Saturday, 21st October 2017, a blustery day at Mill Ride due to Storm Brian, Lucie Robinson (Bearwood Lakes) and Jane Weller (Caversham Heath) battled their way through a hard fought match which went down to the 19th before Jane Weller was the victor.  

Prizes presented by Elspeth Cooper, County President

Ann Bryant 2017 winner

Winner – Jane Weller

Ann Bryant 2017 Runner up

Runner Up – Lucie Robinson

2016 Final

Congratulations to Ann Pennell of Mill Ride who was victorious over Chrissie Eccleston of  Castle Royle on Thursday September 15th at Caversham Heath Golf Club.   

Prizes presented by Elspeth Cooper, County President

Ann Bryant 2016 winner

Winner -Ann Pennell

Ann Bryant 2016 Runner Up

Runner Up -Chrissie Eccleston