The Gittins Trophy is an individual knockout competition open to all members of the Vets Section of the BCLVGA. The Trophy was presented by Mrs A W Gittins in 1965.

The competition runs from 1st March until the Autumn. The Trophy presentation is made at the AGM.

Download Gittins Trophy Rules 2020 [PDF format]   Download 2020 Round 1 Draw here [PDF format]


The 2019 Final

Download 2019 Results [PDF format]  

2019 Gittins Trophy

The keenly fought final was between Gill Jenner (Goring & Streatley) and Deirdre Cuthbert (Newbury & Crookham) and was refereed by our Lady Captain, Alison Goudge, at East Berkshire Golf Club with Gill Jenner winning the contest.

Competition Secretary

Caroline Dover
Vets Competition Secretary.
Click on officer title to send email.

Previous Winners

2019 -  Gill Jenner (Goring & Streatley)
2018 -  Ann Pennell (Castle Royle)
2017 -  Chrissie Eccleston (Castle Royle)
2016 -  Jill Edwardes (Newbury & Crookham))
2015 -  Beth Eccles (Sand Martins)
2014 - Jo Russ (Newbury & Crookham)
2013 - Jill Edwardes (Newbury & Crookham)
2012 - Helen Brown (East Berkshire)
2011 - Nancy Ovstedal (Winter Hill)
2010 - Marjorie Tierney (Reading)