The Gittins Trophy is an individual knockout competition open to all members of the Vets Section of the BCLVGA. The Trophy was presented by Mrs A W Gittins in 1965.

The competition runs from 1st March until the Autumn. The Trophy presentation is made at the AGM.

Download 2019 Rules [PDF format]   Download 2019 Round 1 Draw here [PDF format]


The 2018 Final

Download 2018 Results [PDF format]  

2018 Gittins Trophy

The keenly fought final was between Ann Pennell (Castle Royle) and Jenny Wickens (Goring & Streatley) and was refereed by our Lady Captain, Betty Johnston, at Caversham Heath Golf Club with Ann Pennell winning the contest.
The photograph below shows Ann Pennell receiving the Gittins Trophy at the AGM in February 2019.

 Anne Pennel receives trophy from Betty Johnston

Competition Secretary

Caroline Dover
Vets Competition Secretary.
Click on officer title to send email.

Previous Winners

2017 -  Chrissie Eccleston (Castle Royle)
2016 -  Jill Edwardes (Newbury & Crookham))
2015 -  Beth Eccles (Sand Martins)
2014 - Jo Russ (Newbury & Crookham)
2013 - Jill Edwardes (Newbury & Crookham)
2012 - Helen Brown (East Berkshire)
2011 - Nancy Ovstedal (Winter Hill)
2010 - Marjorie Tierney (Reading)