Knockout Cup for individual golfers played through the winter months.

A minimum of 16 entries are required for this competition to run.

A handicap (+ to 36) singles matchplay competition. After the entry closes a draw is made and competitors then arrange to play at a mutually convenient time. All competitors must be Full or Associate members of BCLGA and have a COMPETITION handicap.

Please note:

1. In the event of a Competitor not being a member of a BCLGA affiliated club, the match will revert to the opponent's course. All matches must be played on Berkshire golf courses.

2. The final will be played on a neutral course arranged by the organizer

3. Both players must be prepared to play the course of the day

4. Caddies will not be allowed in the above competitions until the semi-final stage

5. Players may have to pay green fees on some courses, this fee to be shared equally between home and away players

6. Weekend and weekday dates must be offered when arranging matches

7. Matches to be played off FULL difference of the current CONGU handicap

All queries to:

Competition Secretary
Gillian Myers
33 Greenacres
Woolton Hill
Berkshire, RG20 9TA
Email:  compsec2@bclga.co.uk


Download 2017-18 DRAW [PDF format]
(Updated 10th December 2017)

Download 2017-18 Rules [PDF format]


2016 - 2017 Winner - Gillian Godson

On a glorious sunny and hot April day, the Winter KO final was played at Sonning Golf Club between Gillian Godson from Reading and Pauline Cox from Castle Royle. A very close match which eventually saw Gillian come through as the winner for the third year running. Well done both players for getting through to the final but special congratulations to Gillian for a great performance for the third time!

2015 - 2016 Winner - Gillian Godson

2015/2016 FINAL:  Gillian Godson (Reading) is 2015/16 Winter Knockout champion.
The final of 2015-16 Winter Match Play was played on 5th April at Goring & Streatley in glorious sunshine. Congratulations to both Gillian Godson (Reading) and Ishbel Thomson (Easthampstead Ladies) for reaching the Final which was a closely contested match. Gillian won by sinking a long putt on the 16th and we congratulate her on retaining the Trophy.

2015 Winter Knockout winner Gillian Godson
Gillian receives the Bennett Trophy from County Captain Cathy Jones

Runner Up Ishbel Thomson

2017-18 Competition Secretary

Gillian Myers
33 Greenacres
Woolton Hill
Berkshire, RG20 9TA


Previous Winners

2016/17 - Gillian Godson (Reading)
2015/16 - Gillian Godson (Reading)
2014/15 - Gillian Godson (Reading)
2013/14 - Margaret Berriman (Goring & Streatley)
2012/13 - Not held
2011/12 - Nikki Ochtman (Castle Royle)
2010/11 - Margaret Berriman (Goring & Streatley)
2009/10 - Jules Tarr (Castle Royle)
2008/09 - Lynn Griffiths (Reading)
2007/08 - Cheryl Scott (Bearwood)